Let’s try blogging!

Hi Internet!

If you don’t know me, I’m a Physics graduate who’s been spending the last year teaching myself to code and trying to get into the games industry. So much has happened over this time that it’s going to be difficult to sum it all up in one post. The plan is publish a few posts on what I’ve been up to over the past year, including:

  • Quitting a PhD in Physics
  • Figuring out what to do with my life
  • Teaching myself to code
  • Making games
  • Travelling around the world
  • Trying to get into the games industry

After I’ve done all that I’ll move on to what I’m working on right now: Making a totally sweet first-person horror game and trying to get a job!

I’ll probably put all the travelling stuff in a separate sub-blog as it’s really it’s own thing. Most of these entries were written on the road while travelling around Asia in Spring of this year. I only managed to write up about two thirds of the trip as I got caught up in actually doing things rather than writing, but there is still a fair amount of material as I got quite carried away…

So yeah, that’s the plan. I’ll try and get a couple of posts out each week depending on how busy I am. In the mean time, here are some reviews of my travel writing:

“This is great! You should be a travel writer” – Mum

“Why are you writing this? Does anyone care enough to read all of that?” – Charles Clarkson

“It’s great and everything but it is starting to read like the diary of Anne Frank” – Mike Pettit

Leave a Reply

